Testimonials

Overall Rating / 366 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

GOI GmbH

4.5 out of 5 stars
- June 20, 2018

It was very good experience. Very helpful to improve my german skills.

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
- June 19, 2018

Still very good. My German is slowly improving

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- June 15, 2018

I find the experience excellent and very well prepared program. I find I have a really good understanding after each lesson so thank you

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 14, 2018

I'm learning German and I thought it was quite impossible. .. so this is the best advertisement I can give! My teacher Tatiana is exceptional and I really love her! It's always a pleasure to speak with her and she always knows how to motivate me and pushes me to speak!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 14, 2018

Sonja L. is a super teacher. I really feel I am making progress. I would highly recommend Sonja L.

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
- June 14, 2018

Hi Nina, I'm globally satisfied with the quality of the service GOI offers (involvement of my teacher, flexibility of booking, content of courses...). One small thing, I don't find the interface to book the lessons really user friendly, especially the drop down list to select the teacher and type of course, the images are so big that each selection possibility is too large thus you have to scroll down a lot to find what you want and there isn't a "search" option. Maybe something could be done to improve that. Hope I explained my point clearly because it's not easy to write it down :) Have a good day

Share

Nina S. (Solution) responded - June 20, 2018

On the one hand students can bookmark their teacher's calendar page to save some time. On the other hand we are working on an even easier way by adding a direct link to the teacher's email signature. We may need a week or two for this as we planned to redesign the signatures and can combine the two. Thank you for your valuable feedback
4.5 out of 5 stars
- June 11, 2018

I have a great teacher Dragana that adopts her teaching approach to my needs and my current progress. She structures a lesson so that I can speak a lot and study some new grammar. IT tools are very sufficient to support this process. We also use some extra materials that are very useful and interesting. I find the booking system a bit uncomfortable. I can't see all my booked classes and I need to select the teacher and time zone every time. Too many steps and too low visibility of the booking process. Nevertheless, I like that it's possible to add the even to my calendar and it will be changed when I make changes in my initial bookings.

Share

Nina S. responded - June 11, 2018

Great to hear, that we've met your expectations :)

Here a few tips for you regarding the booking process:
1. OPT FOR AN ACCOUNT in our scheduling system to view all appointments in one place (you can find this option at the end of the scheduling process or by clicking the link in the booking confirmation emails

2. MAKE A BOOKMARK of your teacher's scheduling page to skip the steps leading to this page and also opt to schedule more than one appointment in one go (continuous bookings)

Please contact admin with any queries you may have.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 10, 2018

Jana D. is replying quickly and positively. I am looking forward to lessons with her.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 10, 2018

very well, in few words I have had, so far, 43 lessons and booked for more. This is just to say that I do appreciate the approach by Andrea L. in teaching and integrating german lessons with current news, to keep focus and interest.

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
- June 7, 2018

So far so good. I like the lessons with my teacher, though at the previous lesson the internet connection did not let me hear her as well as I wished to, so it was a bit of a struggle. But that can happen to everyone, and Angela reacted immediately by suggesting to check if it was possible to compensate that with extra 30 minutes, which is nice. I would like to have the lessons somewhat challenging, but I am sure we will figure out how to do it

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars